The Black Dot [EP]

by starfish64

supported by
Peter Jones
Peter Jones thumbnail
Peter Jones Dieter Hoffmann has a gift for capturing beauty in music. All the tracks on this EP expose this, albeit keeping things brief here.

I loved the sound of Henrik Kropp's drums - although I wasn't as taken with the production on Christian Wahl's trumpet, I felt it could have been a little less crisp to fit more comfortably. Favorite track: At The Gates [Instrumental].


3-track EP contains a single-edit of "The Black Dot" from the forthcoming Album "An altered State Of Joy" plus two non-album tracks.


released September 30, 2016

Words and Music by Dieter Hoffmann
Artwork by Henrik Kropp and Dieter Hoffmann
© 2016 • All rights reserved

Dieter Hoffmann: Voice, Guitars, Keyboards
Manuel Kassühlke: Piano (3)
Kass Moody: Bass (3)
Henrik Kropp: Drums (1,3)
Christian Leuenberg: Bass (1)
Dominik Suhl: Guitars 1;3)
Jan Thiede: Guitar (1)
Christian Wahl: Trumpet (1)



all rights reserved


starfish64 Germany

Art-pop and prog outfit "starfish64" was established in 2006 by recording artist Dieter Hoffmann It has since been accompanied by various musicians from all over europe and has seen the release of at least three acclaimed albums and two EP's. In January 2015 "starfish64" finally released "Refugees", a concept-album that took 5 years to be completed ... more

contact / help

Contact starfish64

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code